Cumin-Coriander Pork Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I have never been the 1st to try a recipe. I am always waiting for others.. I am soooo glad I did not pass this one up. DELICIOUS!!!!!!! Followed recipe and generously put on country ribs. I added some fresh lime juice and a little olive oil. I did marinated overnite and then put it on the grill. Thank you for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Used a few tablespoons of this on pork roast one Sunday, and it flavored the meat very well! Coriander added a unique punch. I like the idea of using it as a gift too; it would be a foodie gift that stands out from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
It was good, maybe a tablespoon less of cumin next time. I added a bit of Splenda (or sugar)to taste, which was a nice addition. As Karen mentioned, lime would be nice added with this too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have been using a similar rub, minus the paprika and allspice, for years. These are good additions. Last night I decided to brine the pork chops first and was very happy with the result. I put 2 pork chops in a large zip lock bag with a mixture of one cup of water to one table spoon of salt. I didn't want to make it any more complicated because the rub is so flavorful. I let it brine in the fridge for about 3 hours (so as not to over brine). Then I rinsed them in cold water and patted them dry. I applied the rub and let them come to room temp about a half hour. Then I seared them and baked them @ 425 for 25/30 min. They came out very moist and delicious. It's a great way to prevent drying out. I did cut back on the salt in the rub by half because of the brine. There was plenty of left over rub. I should have stored it in a jar because I will def be making it again! I served with pineapple mango salsa,and black bean and corn salad. For appetizers i made guacamole and salsa, and we drank margaritas and coronas. Great easy, fun, and very flavorful dinner to entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I've used this rub on everything! Makes everything taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Hope Valley, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My daughter had us over for ribs and had brushed mine with this rub - it was fantastic - better than having the sauce all over it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used this rub on ribs for a cookout. Everyone wanted the recipe. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fantastic multi-layered flavor. This ones goes to the top of my rub lists. 2 lb pork tenderloin put in a cold oven while I went to the gym -- 35 minutes at 425 and came out perfect -- moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent on Pork Steak. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yes I tried this. Used it over in Scotland at my home there. Indian seasonings are a favorite over there so the response was beautiful. I sent the guests home with little cups of the seasoning to try in their recipes. I used this on Chicken breasts instead of pork, wow it was wonderful. I like it because it has NO garlic but it isn't skimpy on flavor! So many recipes for meats and main dishes are loaded with garlic that drowns out everything else. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States