Cuke-a-Mato Broiled Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This has become one of my favorite appetizers to serve. I love the cucumber in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
A simple and fast recipe with loads of yummy ingredients, but the end result was a little lackluster. The flavors weren't popping and I disliked the texture of the polenta - if I made this again, I'd sear the polenta a bit on each side to cut the mushy-ness of the end result. I added a little jalapeno for a kick too, that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
i would like it better with either less balsamin or none it masks the flavor of the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was really fast and simple, and was also a recipe I found I could easily tweak or add to without really ruining the taste. I added a bit of jalapeno as well, and I used a jalapeno Havarti cheese to add a bit of zip to it. Definitely will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acellist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I made it without the olives since I don't like them, and without the cheese because I'm lactose-intolerant. It was my first time making polenta, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Might be okay with homemade polenta; store-bought did not have right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this for a quick lunch. Added mozzarella on top instead of Parmesan and like the consistency. Only used one tiny can of olives and used more tomatoes than called for. Overall a pretty good light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Interesting combination but very good. Very Greek-inspired dish. We didn't have fresh tomatoes so used canned and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States