Cuervo Perfect Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is the ONLY Margarita I serve at our parties. The Jose Cuervo Margarita mix has a recipe on the back of the bottle that specifies mixing one part tequila to three parts mix. This is simply not enough tequila. I found my guests constantly splashing a little more tequila into their glass. This recipe of ONE part tequila to TWO parts mix is perfecto!!! I make a large pitcher (one part tequila to two parts mix) of this in advance so that my guests can help themselves by simply pouring over ice. This frees me up to enjoy my own Margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This is the base for the way we make margaritas, but I agree with an earlier review, it's best with one part Cuervo Gold to two parts mix. We also add a splash of orange juice and that takes it up a notch. People who say they don't like tequila love the way my husband makes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mittens

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
YOU MUST ADD A SPLASH OF OJ!! TO MAKE THIS RECIPE BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I like to add a half jigger each of triple sec and Grand Marnier prior to the shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The very best margarita...so easy and always a winner. You can add a splash of triple sec too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granny annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My husband came up with a good recipe using this mix. Equal shots of tequilla, Cuervo mix and lime flavored G2 (Gatorade). He makes it this way and everyone loves it. He says your rehydrating as you drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABRESCUER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Nice. I added just a splash of Grand Mariner to the and wow what a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saxonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States