Cucumbers with Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is really delicious with almost any sandwich, burgers, brats, etc. I used sour cream, as I assume was intended. I mixed the cucumber slices with close to a teaspoon of salt and let them drain for about an hour before adding the other ingredients. I also used white wine vinegar and about 1/2 teaspoon dried dill. Be sure to chill well. Almost addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is the best recipes for cucumbers I have used. Absolutely loved the tangy flavor of sour cream with the cucumbers & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Very good I added sugar to take the bit out of the vinegar and add some sleced onion in it. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Perfect easy salad chilled for summer. Great after a hot day!! We loved it. Also great to make ahead of time and stick it in the frige. I used heavy whipping cream, not sour cream. Mixing it with the vinager gave it the "sour cream" taste, but I added a bit more cream to take some of the tangyness out of it which made it more saucy than creamy. But still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Wow these taste great and are very easy to make. Similar to the ones at the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Just like I remember Mom's. I added fresh parsley & used fresh dill instead of dried. Great way to use up all my cukes. Thanks for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i've been making this for 50 years, but, i also use sugar (about equal amounts of vinegar and sugar).i also prefer to use the small english cucumbers. my 4 sons LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Nobleton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Simple but very comforting easy to make will not take too much of time preparing Im loving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Love this recipe My mom use to make these all the time but she used sour cream and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hundred, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We use to call this recipe Dutch Cucumbers. We used Salad Dressing a cap or two of White Vinegar a squeeze of lemon. Let it set a few hours before serving. Yummy!! I rate this a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States