Cucumbers with Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I didn't like the way the dressing thinned out from the liquid from the cucumber. I would sprinkle the cucumber slices with salt and let them sit on a paper towel for a little while to draw out the extra moisture. Then finish the recipe, adding a little extra salt, if needed. I also finished it off with some white pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
THIS IS PERFECT!!!! OMG, so glad I used this recipe! Only thing I changed was I added a little more vinegar. LOVED IT!!!! Thank you for posting this recipe ! I saved it for future reference !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very refreshing. I did add some onions to the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is my favourite dressing for cucumber salad! One thing I love is that you don't really need to measure anything, just put it all together until it tastes how you like it! I always add pepper and dill to it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this stuff. My mom made me a jar of it last summer and now it is a staple in my fridge anytime I get cukes! It is a thin dressing, but I shake before pouring. I love it alone or over a green salad. Also I dice my cukes into small pieces. Yummy!! So glad I found the recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I liked it, I found it way too sweet so I added lots of garlic powder, Basil, Mrs. Dash. Next time I will use half the sugar asked for, but other than that it was great, love the idea I can make it instead of buying tyvm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very nice. It has a sweet yet tangy taste. Also very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Increased the amount of vinegar to 3/4 and used to packets STEVIA instead of sugar...LOVE it: I like more vinegary than sweet. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnn LeCronier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I did not like how thin the dressing was either, for some reason I expected it to be litte thicker, so I usually play with the amounts. Every time I make it, I tinker with the amounts until I get it to my taste. It really is good though! Definitely add onions if you like onions, they all tste great together. You can let it marinate in the fridge for awhile too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Okay taste, but can't eat very much at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States