Cucumbers in Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
It's not necessary to do the 4 hour or overnight soak in my opinion, just mix it all up (with some sliced onion if you like!) and refrigerate while you fix the rest of your dinner. I thought the vinegar to sugar ratio was perfect! I have used plain yogurt in place of sour cream and you can hardly tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Good basic recipe Recipes are meant as a guide can can your own touches 2 Tablespoons sugar is plenty for me I usually use Splenda or Sugar twin you can also use dill and/or garlic or garlic powder After browsing thru these recipes, I found found some that use up to 2 cups of sugar making it like candy not a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Took over reviewers advise, added 1/2 the sugar, dill and onion...let it sit overnight. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfane, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
So happy to see this recipe. My grandmother would always make this when I was growing up. I remembered the sour cream and vinegar and sugar but not the ratio. Brings back great memories. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I wish I could give this more stars. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. Now I double the number of cucumbers, and add thinly sliced Vidalia onions. Great way to use up a garden full of cucumbers. thank you tarawvu for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I thought these were excellent. I had been trying to make this type cucumber salad on my own and it never came out quite right. I followed the suggestions of others and cut back on the sugar a little bit and I'm glad I did, they were perfect. I have also made them where I added scallion and that was delicious also. A perfect recipe for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
too much sugar and not enough vinegar..also added sliced onions which made it better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
ive always loved this side. my dad makes it all the time, but not living at home means i had to figure out the sour cream/vinegar ratio on my own. i always add onions, either white or red. when i was pregnant this was all i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Was requested to add more vinegar and sour cream. Other than that this is very good. I let it sit overnight...I thought it needed the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cooking with Sour Cream

See why sour cream makes almost everything taste better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States