Cucumbers in Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This a very good salad. I used an english cucumber. Will definetly make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe is great and we make it all the time, but we take it easy on the sugar. Less sugar as possible and a bit of garlic salt really does the trick. Other than that I definately recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
My mother made this for us in the summer it was her mothers receipe and she passed away in 1924. I had forgot about it. Thanks for bringing it back to my attentiion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
We loved this! My uncle used to make something like this and I have been craving it for years! This is BETTER! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Too sweet & "vinegary".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I'm making it for the second time!!! So good and easy. I salted the cucumbers lightly and let them drain in a colander for a half an hour first. I also found that this makes quite a bit of dressing so I added two more cucumbers and a quarter finely chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burns Boiled Water

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I added thinly sliced onions. It tasted just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Good cucumber salad, but it's very sweet. I added a dash of onion powder to the sour cream mix for a bit more flavor & used apple cider vinegar only because I ran out of white. This was good, I will make this again, but probably cut down on the sugar a bit. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I make this with seasoned rice wine vinegar and just about a teaspoon of sugar. I tried this one and it was a little too sweet. I think I'm just accustomed to my families version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cooking with Sour Cream

See why sour cream makes almost everything taste better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States