Cucumbers in Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
ive always loved this side. my dad makes it all the time, but not living at home means i had to figure out the sour cream/vinegar ratio on my own. i always add onions, either white or red. when i was pregnant this was all i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Was requested to add more vinegar and sour cream. Other than that this is very good. I let it sit overnight...I thought it needed the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I reduced serving size to 6 and used one cucumber. It was pretty good and I've made this several times. I like this recipe better with no fat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was very good as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I don't know how they consider this to provide 12 servings. It looks like it would make 4 servings at the most. Clearly next we will calculate to double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe! I followed the directions, plus added some sliced onion and dried dill weed. Tastes just like I use to have growing up. Thanks for the great recipe..........it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Didn't care for the tang of the sour cream and I thought it was a little too sweet. My husband seemed to enjoy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This as is was WAY to sweet for me! So here were the changes I made I only added 2 tablespoon of sugar to this. The mixture was very soupy which I didnt mind to much. I also added some cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great sauce recipe. I slice my cucumbers as paper thin as possible. Second time I made it, I added paper-thin sliced onion, and a tablespoon of Dill (to taste!) and a little extra vinegar. Also used Apple Cider vinegar instead of white. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
After reading the reviews I used a little less sour cream otherwise I followed the recipe. I really thought we were going to love this but it just turned out ok -nothing I'd make again though. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Cooking with Sour Cream

See why sour cream makes almost everything taste better.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States