Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
So simple and yet so yummie. My fiance isn't a fan of vegetables, especially tomatoes... I made it the night before and let it marinade overnight in the fridge. He took it to work for lunch along with some baked chicken and he absolutely loved it! Said it was like a tease cause he wanted more..lol. Brownie points for me and a healthy choice for him :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Leroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Fantastic salad. I followed it as written, including the tofu, but I did add in some shredded Parmesan as well. I made my own balsamic vinaigrette using infused oils and balsamic vinegar and salt. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this recipe!! I left out the tofu and added pickled beets and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wimbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Tasty recipe! 4 stars because I leave out the dressing and we each choose our own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I skip the tofu and beans I use red and yellow tomatoes for colour I also like a pinch of sugar and fresh garlic to the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A great refreshing summer salad. Will definitely make it again. I didn't use the tofu, but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamlico Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I LOVE this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Really nice fresh summer salad. There should be a link to the vinaigrette recipe on this website. Didn't have fresh basil unfortunately but still very good. Remember to season well with salt & pepper as there's a lot of water in the cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This salad was delicious! I substituted the tofu for feta cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly as stated. My daughters loved it. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Myckatyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Great for a light summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States