Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I added Feta instead of tofu and loved it! I can't wait for my garden to get going and use this all summer! Great recipe to take for family picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Wonderful, easy recipe! (Note that I left off the tofu.) Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Fresh and different! My husband loves this! I didn't have kidney beans so I drained the ranch style beans that I had in the pantry and used them. I ate mine over a bowl of romaine and made it a healthy lowfat meal while my family had sloppy joes with this as a side!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Great, simple and very filling alternative to a standard salad. I used plain balsamic vinegar as opposed to the vinaigrette and still thought it was great. The tastes are very complementary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Excellent! Skipped the tofu because I don't like it, and added 1 tsp. minced garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Fantastic, refreshing salad. I actually got my family to eat Tofu!! A miracle, believe me. A super easy and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Excellent! We left out the tofu and beans. Used dried basil. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
We liked this alot. I used feta like many others have done and left out kidney beans because I didn't think they would add much. I tried a small bit with Balsimic Vinegarette but didn't like it so I used greek salad dressing. The greek dressing went great with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a very good salad for a light summer meal. I didn't have tofu so I doubled the kidney beans. I served this as a main course with home baked whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States