Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Made this for church Potluck. Didn't have to use all the dressing. Used Vidalia instead of Red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious! I didn't add the tofu but I would have liked that in this salad as well. The only change I made was adding 1/2 cup of kidney beans and didn't add any salt. I used Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette for the dressing. Reliable and light recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was really great, I left out the kidney beans and basil because my family doesn't like them and I didn't have any tofu but it came out just wonderful, my 3 year old daughter and I kept going back and picking at it after dinner. Next time I will try it with the tofu. Thanks Tigrgrrl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trix713

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was very good. Very refreshing and just tastes like summer with home grown veggies and basil. I used the feta and red onion and a red wine vinegar dressing. Am anxious to try the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing on it. I think that will be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
made this on the 4th - used feta instead of tofu and green onion instead of red (personal taste choice) everyone wanted this recipe. Thank you, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe I added additional dill for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My family loved this recipe. Like many others I used feta cheese and left out the tofu but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
made 5/3/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this salad! This was my first recipe off of this site, and I'm quite pleased! Simple to make, delicious, and healthy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was a good salad, although I omitted the tofu. I made it with 4 small tomatoes, cut off the tops and scooped out the seeds, and filled the cups with the salad mixture. The filled tomatoes looked nice with a fresh basil leaf tucked in at the top. (For 4 tomato cups, I made about half the recipe, and still had some salad ingredients leftover.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States