Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was very good. Very refreshing and just tastes like summer with home grown veggies and basil. I used the feta and red onion and a red wine vinegar dressing. Am anxious to try the Absolutely Fabulous Greek House dressing on it. I think that will be fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
made this on the 4th - used feta instead of tofu and green onion instead of red (personal taste choice) everyone wanted this recipe. Thank you, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great recipe I added additional dill for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fritzsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My family loved this recipe. Like many others I used feta cheese and left out the tofu but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
made 5/3/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I really enjoyed this salad! This was my first recipe off of this site, and I'm quite pleased! Simple to make, delicious, and healthy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was a good salad, although I omitted the tofu. I made it with 4 small tomatoes, cut off the tops and scooped out the seeds, and filled the cups with the salad mixture. The filled tomatoes looked nice with a fresh basil leaf tucked in at the top. (For 4 tomato cups, I made about half the recipe, and still had some salad ingredients leftover.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Super easy to make - I used two cucumbers, four tomatoes, 1/2 red onion and instead of tofu, used herbed feta cheese. Drizzled Newman's Own Balsamic Vinaigrette over the top and tossed. I was unsure about the kidney beans but we tried it and was a hit! Might also try kalamata olives next time for a more Greek-style salad with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
An easy salad to put together and quite good! I was hesitant about the kidney beans beings they aren't my favorite; they added a nice 'crunch' to the salad. Quite enjoyable. Didn't have tofu, so didn't use that and only had dried basil. Made the Balsamic Vinaigrette from this site to go with it. A nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I left out the tofu and the onion, and it was still delicious and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States