Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Fantastic. I used feta rather than tofu, and greek dressing as others suggested. It was inexpensive, fast, and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this without the Toufu. It was very easy and very delicious. It is actually better on day two. Very economical and a great side dish for those summer days or when you're looking for a good cold side dish to break up from eating a warm side dish. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staceala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Simple and delicious just a it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Awesome! Made for a birthday dinner for my wife, and everyone loved it! Great with anything grilled, as it adds a splash of cool, fresh vegetables to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Easy to make..tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is now My favorite Salad. I Did omit the tofu though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marana83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Made this for church Potluck. Didn't have to use all the dressing. Used Vidalia instead of Red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious! I didn't add the tofu but I would have liked that in this salad as well. The only change I made was adding 1/2 cup of kidney beans and didn't add any salt. I used Newman's Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette for the dressing. Reliable and light recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was really great, I left out the kidney beans and basil because my family doesn't like them and I didn't have any tofu but it came out just wonderful, my 3 year old daughter and I kept going back and picking at it after dinner. Next time I will try it with the tofu. Thanks Tigrgrrl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trix713

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States