Cucumber and Olive Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I thought they were a bit tangy. I followed the recipie but I put these on triscuts instead of the rye bread. Everyone seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
very pretty on a plate - although getting the olives to stay put could sometimes be tricky - but my husband certainly enjoyed them. Great for parties/receptions - and no forks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very good & very easy. Just pinch of salt and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happylender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
My husband went crazy for these, but I think they needed a little more flavor. Maybe it was the rye bread I didn't like. Next time I'll use another type of cocktail bread and maybe some more blue cheese and less cream cheese. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I'm so glad I gave these a try. I would never think to put this combination together but they were delicious! Luckily they are so simple to make because I had to make another batch after my daughter and niece got to them...they didn't leave many on the plate before my guests arrived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this for my cookie exchange party and they were a BIG hit. I served them on sliced french bread and mixed the olives in with the spread and topped with the cucumber and roasted red peppers. I have had a few people ask me for the recipe - I will be making this again (and again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These were pretty enough, but the rye bread made them taste dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These are good to eat as they are to look at! Easy as pie to make, easier actually. I like adding a little good quality (not dollar store) paprika to the cream cheese. Just adds a little more flavor and some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I served this appetizer at a party. It was beautiful on my table. Many people commented on how pretty they were. However, only a few were eaten at the end of the evening. I thought the taste was less than exciting but I loved the presentation, so I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was deliciously delicious! The olive gives a really nice taste to it, but I tried it with black olives instead of pimento, it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States