Cucumber and Mint Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a good light twist on salad and it refrigerates well. I look forward to making it again but I may omit the olive oil to reduce the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love the healthy ingredients in this salad but the combination was really weird. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This started out way too dry, so I added more vinegar. Still dry the next day. Add more vinegar. Better... Add some honey as another member suggested and it was okay. I'm not sure how much the mint adds. If I make this again I think I'd skip the mint and start out adding about 3x the vinegar and then some sugar or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
The random sweetness of the raisins really made this salad pop for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
WOW!!! Super yummy and so easy to make! The flavors are so great together. What a wonderful twist to use up some of our fresh garden cucumbers! It is good the first day, but out of this world deliciuos the next! Make tons as it won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made this salad because I was growing some mint, and needed to find a use for it. I was intrigued by the garbanzo beans/raisin combination. I made the salad as the directions stated, and the first night it was very bland. My husband thought there was something missing also. However, the next day, the salad was much, much better. The flavors had been able to mix together, and I liked the combination of cucumbers/beans and raisins. The mint wasn't very strong, but it was a nice surprise in some mouthfuls. I'd give it 1 star the day you make it, but 4 stars if you let it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I didn't have celery and used half a fuji apple instead. Also didn't use the beans and red wine vinegar! :P The salad still turned out pretty ok! Will try another time with the beans! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ioyces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Hubby thought it was a little "strong" (vinegary) but I loved it. Up the sweetness though, more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States