Cucumber and Dill Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It's alright, I added onion, garlic, feta, and some lemon, it made it a lot better. Everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have been making this for years. I add a bit of Mrs. Dash, around 1 tbsp. lemon juice, and some grated sharp cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this and was expecting a nice cool pasta salad. But it had no flavor to me. It was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Did not enjoy. Too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not my favorite. Was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Loved it!! I cooked the pasta in broth and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
As is, this recipe would be very bland indeed. I made many substitutions and got very good reviews for it at the party I took it too. I did make it the day before so the flavors could develop. Here's what I changed/added: I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 greek yogurt, with a bit of mayo and dijon mustard, too. For spices I added dried mustard, coarse ground garlic & sea salt to taste (I added lots), season salt and dried dill. I also used about 2x the fresh dill called for. The combination of tomatoes (I used cherries, quartered), cucumbers and dill is really good, just season to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I tried this because I have cucumbers from my garden that need using. I rated the recipe as written. It was pretty bland. After trying the original, I made some reviewer recommended additions: doubled the dill, and vinegar, 3/4 tsp.(instead of 1/2) cracked black pepper, added red onion. This improved the flavor, but I still would only give it 3 stars. *** Sorry, was not a fan. Maybe if you replaced some of the sour cream w/ low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I make this recipe all the time however a slight variation - I use red pepper instead of tomato, substitute 1/2 the sour cream with mayo, and add 1/2 cup of shredded cheese. Everyone always loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Sorry, I did not care for this. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States