Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very simple and refreshing recipe. I made it as a side for homemade falafel & pork souvlaki. We like our food spicy so this was perfect! Made exactly as written except used sea salt. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Incredibly fresh and delicious and oh so easy! This is my new favorite salad and I will make it often, exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Loved this salad. Used as a side dish with grilled chicken. Best part, zero fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a great recipe! To change things up I use tomato, cucumber, red onion, feta cheese and a little italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've been making this salad for I long as I remember, although I've used lemon instead of lime. Another dressing variation is to add a splash of olive oil mixed with some garlic powder (to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wonderful as is. I added feta cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very, very good. I added just a dollop of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch Dip for a little creaminess. I don't want to share it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I love this and make it with a can of black beans added to it - drain and rinse the black beans first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have to admit I wasn't sure about this at first but on tasting I'm so glad I made it. Everyone loved it, including a teenager. Hubby went back 3 times!! Thanks so much for this. I will be making all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This smells as good as it tastes. Fresh, light and full of flavor. I didn't change a thing. I will make this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States