Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Delicious! We had this at a bridal shower, and it was gone by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa924

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Good recipe- fresh & simple. This is good "clean" eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
yummy! i added feta cheese as well and added olive oil to coat. don't add too much oil though or things will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This smells as good as it tastes. Fresh, light and full of flavor. I didn't change a thing. I will make this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have to admit I wasn't sure about this at first but on tasting I'm so glad I made it. Everyone loved it, including a teenager. Hubby went back 3 times!! Thanks so much for this. I will be making all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I love this and make it with a can of black beans added to it - drain and rinse the black beans first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very, very good. I added just a dollop of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch Dip for a little creaminess. I don't want to share it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wonderful as is. I added feta cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've been making this salad for I long as I remember, although I've used lemon instead of lime. Another dressing variation is to add a splash of olive oil mixed with some garlic powder (to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a nice, light & refreshing salad. I followed the recipe as written, and I didn't seem to taste any of the lime. Next time I will use the juice of 2 or maybe 3 limes. This salad would compliment grilled meats, chicken or fish very well, along with the other sides in a meal. This adds a nice touch to the plate, and it's fat free too! A splash of balsamic or red wine vinegar would be great also. Thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States