Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A nice combination of my garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I make this simple quick salad all the time. Fresh lime is a the key and let it sit refrigerated for at least thirty minutes for the lime to bring out the fresh flavor of all the vegetables. So healthy with no salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The best tasting no fat salad I've ever had! It was great about an hour after preparing, but fabulous the next day! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This turned out good especially for hot summer days. I fill like it needed a little something extra. It tasted like exactly the ingredients so I don't know why I expected more. I liked the recipe because it wasn't soaked in a dressing mixture but now I feel like it need some sort of lite dressing or maybe more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very light and refreshing. It would be wonderful as an accompaniment to a spicy dish. I ate it on it's own and thought it could use a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good with spicy food. Didn't use any oil and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Cucumber Tomato Red Onion Salad Haiku: "Lovely as written! Cool, colorful, and easy. Lots can be added." Great recipe for a summertime BBQ side dish. Definitely letting it chill in the fridge for several hrs. b4 serving makes it all the better. I've made this many times now, occasionally adding a little EVOO, balsamic vinegar, roasted corn, cumin, black beans -- really, as a base, it's fantastic, but it's equally fun and delicious to make by jazzing it up w/ other goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very simple. I didn't have cilantro so left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I suppose it was ok, if all you want is some cut up cucumbers, tomatoes with some lime juice on your plate. I ended up adding mayo, lemon pepper an parmesan cheese to it to make it more like an actual salad, rathan than just a pile of cut up veggies. I would give it more stars with my additions, but as the recipe is written, only 2 stars. Its really not much of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta Leydsman Fecke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and a nice change from boring old salad...I did as others did and thru in some feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States