Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I can't eat red onions, so I use Walla Walla Sweets or something similar. I also serve this as a dip with corn tortilla chips. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So simple and crazy good as-is! Great way to use summer farm stand fresh vegetables. Fun to customize too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was awesome! I was out of red onion, so I used white. Tasted fine, but would have been prettier with the red. I also diced all my veggies into uniform pieces, just because it's easier to eat that way. This was a great salad to have on a warm day - but definitely tastes tons better after it has sat over night or even two nights. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We made this exactly as it states, let it sit overnight and it was just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious and refreshing! I am not a fan of raw tomatoes but had all of these ingredients on hand. I used juice of 2 limes, added a couple TB of Italian vinaigrette and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Yummy but I had to add my own flare a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made it exactly as directed, but cut up the pieces into "salsa-sized" so I could eat it as a dip rather than salad. Very good that day, much better the next day. Next time I will add a fair amount of crushed garlic. I think that will make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A nice combination of my garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I make this simple quick salad all the time. Fresh lime is a the key and let it sit refrigerated for at least thirty minutes for the lime to bring out the fresh flavor of all the vegetables. So healthy with no salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The best tasting no fat salad I've ever had! It was great about an hour after preparing, but fabulous the next day! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States