Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Good recipe- fresh & simple. This is good "clean" eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
yummy! i added feta cheese as well and added olive oil to coat. don't add too much oil though or things will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This smells as good as it tastes. Fresh, light and full of flavor. I didn't change a thing. I will make this on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAVENDERANGEL69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I have to admit I wasn't sure about this at first but on tasting I'm so glad I made it. Everyone loved it, including a teenager. Hubby went back 3 times!! Thanks so much for this. I will be making all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I love this and make it with a can of black beans added to it - drain and rinse the black beans first...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very, very good. I added just a dollop of my No-Guilt Zesty Ranch Dip for a little creaminess. I don't want to share it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wonderful as is. I added feta cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I've been making this salad for I long as I remember, although I've used lemon instead of lime. Another dressing variation is to add a splash of olive oil mixed with some garlic powder (to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a nice, light & refreshing salad. I followed the recipe as written, and I didn't seem to taste any of the lime. Next time I will use the juice of 2 or maybe 3 limes. This salad would compliment grilled meats, chicken or fish very well, along with the other sides in a meal. This adds a nice touch to the plate, and it's fat free too! A splash of balsamic or red wine vinegar would be great also. Thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is a great recipe! To change things up I use tomato, cucumber, red onion, feta cheese and a little italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States