Cucumber, Tomato, and Red Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very light and refreshing. It would be wonderful as an accompaniment to a spicy dish. I ate it on it's own and thought it could use a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good with spicy food. Didn't use any oil and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Cucumber Tomato Red Onion Salad Haiku: "Lovely as written! Cool, colorful, and easy. Lots can be added." Great recipe for a summertime BBQ side dish. Definitely letting it chill in the fridge for several hrs. b4 serving makes it all the better. I've made this many times now, occasionally adding a little EVOO, balsamic vinegar, roasted corn, cumin, black beans -- really, as a base, it's fantastic, but it's equally fun and delicious to make by jazzing it up w/ other goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very simple. I didn't have cilantro so left that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I suppose it was ok, if all you want is some cut up cucumbers, tomatoes with some lime juice on your plate. I ended up adding mayo, lemon pepper an parmesan cheese to it to make it more like an actual salad, rathan than just a pile of cut up veggies. I would give it more stars with my additions, but as the recipe is written, only 2 stars. Its really not much of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTA LYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good and a nice change from boring old salad...I did as others did and thru in some feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I've made this salad and love it, especially on a hot day as a nice side dish. I sometimes add feta cheese to it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It's about 100 degrees here today, and this is exactly what I want to eat on a day like today. So cool and refreshing! I did add the feta as I served it in the bowl as our son doesn't care for it. Added a few tblspns. of EVOO and just a splash of vinegar but did not have lime. Might add a bit more vinegar. It gets better as it sits in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Great healthy recipe! I added diced avocado and a tiny bit of italian dressing! Very quick and easy to make! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! I added black beans as others suggested and also some goat cheese and it was SUPERB. I would definitely put in the beans if you have them- it made the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States