Cucumber, Tomato and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It's nice with cilantro too. I tried it when I didn't have fresh mint on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very refreshing and flexible. Used regular sugar instead of SPLENDA and it was great. I will be making this with fresh basil on Italian night, with oregano on Mediterranean night, and with dill on fish night. Gotta love a recipe like this!!! All those cucumbers from our garden will find a home besides the pickle jar this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very nice! Only had 1/2 a cucumber so I had to scale recipe WAY down, but it turned out perfectly for hubby & I. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was a lovely, light salad; I served it with an Indian dish of fish in a yogurt sauce and a mushroom rice. I used grape tomatoes and left out the salt. This was the perfect accompaniment to an Indian-inspired meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
super simple, light and tasty.. perfect for the warm weather.. i omitted the splenda.. but followed the rest of the recipe to a T.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a refreshing salad that we really enjoyed. I used sugar instead of Splenda and I added crumbled feta cheese to the top. Definitely like the mint addition, although I used chocolate mint from my garden and I think next time I will use the regular mint from the store...chocolate mint was not "minty" enough for my taste. You could also easily substitute fresh dill in place of the mint. Simple salad I will be making all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
A wonderful light and yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I really liked this salad. It would go perfectly with simple BBQ chicken or pork. I only had a teensly bit of red wine vinegar left so I filled out the rest with cider vinegar and it still tasted great. Will make again, good way to use up fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Husband loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States