Cucumber, Tomato and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I would recommend making this the day before you eat it. I ate it right after and found the mint overpowering. When I had the leftovers the next day, the flavors had blended beautifully and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was fabulous! I made it twice this week and am considering making it again for the weekend! Very refreshing. I used sugar instead of Splenda. The fresh mint really makes this salad exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This salad was Really terrific!! I liked that it was mildly sweet. The vinegar was just a good balance. I did add some nice plump shrimp and mild peppers. Excellent summer fair! The other lunch ladies loved it as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Husband loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So refreshing and a great way to use garden fresh mint and tomatoes. I used regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delish! I didn't have splenda or mint. Substituted 2 packets of Stevia and dill to taste. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved it... and was happy there was no sugar in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I really liked this salad. It would go perfectly with simple BBQ chicken or pork. I only had a teensly bit of red wine vinegar left so I filled out the rest with cider vinegar and it still tasted great. Will make again, good way to use up fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent! First time at Condo January 2011.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! It has just the right flavor without any sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easycookn62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States