Cucumber, Tomato and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I would recommend making this the day before you eat it. I ate it right after and found the mint overpowering. When I had the leftovers the next day, the flavors had blended beautifully and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This salad was Really terrific!! I liked that it was mildly sweet. The vinegar was just a good balance. I did add some nice plump shrimp and mild peppers. Excellent summer fair! The other lunch ladies loved it as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was fabulous! I made it twice this week and am considering making it again for the weekend! Very refreshing. I used sugar instead of Splenda. The fresh mint really makes this salad exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Husband loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delish! I didn't have splenda or mint. Substituted 2 packets of Stevia and dill to taste. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So refreshing and a great way to use garden fresh mint and tomatoes. I used regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Loved it... and was happy there was no sugar in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very refreshing and flexible. Used regular sugar instead of SPLENDA and it was great. I will be making this with fresh basil on Italian night, with oregano on Mediterranean night, and with dill on fish night. Gotta love a recipe like this!!! All those cucumbers from our garden will find a home besides the pickle jar this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I really liked this salad. It would go perfectly with simple BBQ chicken or pork. I only had a teensly bit of red wine vinegar left so I filled out the rest with cider vinegar and it still tasted great. Will make again, good way to use up fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Excellent! First time at Condo January 2011.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States