Cucumber, Tomato and Red Onion Salad with Mint Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Made this tonight for a special dinner for my brother. I served it with Black Beans and Yellow Rice, Rotisserie Chicken and French Bread. Everyone loved it. I did make a couple of changes though.Used a Lg. red onion. Left the mint off and added Oregano and Mozzarella Pearls. Also left the salt off due to needing it to be low sodium. Will be making it again for Labor Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Hart
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Out of this world. Make sure you remove all seeds in cukes and tomatoes. Ok that evening, but so much better the next day. Making this for Labor Day weekend. Good the first day, but being able to make it a day ahead GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It's nice with cilantro too. I tried it when I didn't have fresh mint on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very refreshing and flexible. Used regular sugar instead of SPLENDA and it was great. I will be making this with fresh basil on Italian night, with oregano on Mediterranean night, and with dill on fish night. Gotta love a recipe like this!!! All those cucumbers from our garden will find a home besides the pickle jar this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Very nice! Only had 1/2 a cucumber so I had to scale recipe WAY down, but it turned out perfectly for hubby & I. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was a lovely, light salad; I served it with an Indian dish of fish in a yogurt sauce and a mushroom rice. I used grape tomatoes and left out the salt. This was the perfect accompaniment to an Indian-inspired meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent Recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
super simple, light and tasty.. perfect for the warm weather.. i omitted the splenda.. but followed the rest of the recipe to a T.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a refreshing salad that we really enjoyed. I used sugar instead of Splenda and I added crumbled feta cheese to the top. Definitely like the mint addition, although I used chocolate mint from my garden and I think next time I will use the regular mint from the store...chocolate mint was not "minty" enough for my taste. You could also easily substitute fresh dill in place of the mint. Simple salad I will be making all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
A wonderful light and yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States