Cucumber Tomato Salad with Zucchini and Black Olives in Lemon Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was a fantastic salad. I didn't have fresh basil or thyme so used about 1/2 tsp of each dried. I added a few splashes more of balsamic, because we like it. The dressing is so good! I ate this as a side with my BLT. I knew DH was getting home late and would be eating this as a main course, so added some mozzarella cheese chunks and some shrimp. He was still talking about the salad this morning and can't wait for more tonight. :) Thanks for a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Ya-Ya
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I really like this simple recipe! I didn't have any zucchini, but added sweet & spicy tuna and feta cheese. It's a perfect dish for packing a lunch for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect! I added some fresh flat leaf parsley because I had it and it adds another layer of freshness. I would make this for my garden club's spring salad luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dablacks77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Photo by J&ESanders
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Came out really good. Didn't use any zucchini and substituted fresh rosemary for basil. Also added fresh cilantro-- a nice addition to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great salad a nice change from the usual. My 5 year old twins told me it was the best salad I had ever made (yeah for mom) I did swop out the red onion for spring onions as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was actually more of a salso to me... It was good, but by itself the seasoning wasnt enough. If you had some chips to dip with it, it would have been much better, but eating it as a side dish was a bit lack luster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The lemon in this recipe totally makes it!! I've eaten similar salads often, but this one blew my mind. I used kalamata olives instead of black, and grape tomatoes instead of large ones. Also, omitted the thyme b/c I had none. I didn't add sugar either, didn't feel like it needed it. Just a note - I loved it fresh, but the leftovers weren't *quite* as incredible. However, I am so excited to make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good! I like a light vinaigrette on this, but it still could have used a tad more flavor. I halved the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yummy little salad! Not sure how well the black olives played in this...a little out of place but all in all we liked it! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States