Cucumber Tomato Salad with Zucchini and Black Olives in Lemon Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Excellent! So fresh and tasty .....I had no fresh basil or thyme so I had to use dried ......definately fresh next time especially for the basil.....I love fresh basil. My only other mini change was to decrease the olive oil to 3tblspns instead of 1/2c. I made this in the morning and served with dinner.....nice combo of flavors that got better with time. I loved the fresh lemon zest and juice in the dressing as well. Nice salad ...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was very good and flavorful, and it highlighted the tomatoes perfectly. The thyme and lemon really add to it. I subbed shallot for onion and pure maple syrup for sugar, and I used half the dressing. I'm sure this would also be delicious with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We didn't care for this. I had high hopes b/c it is such a diet friendly salad. It just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DZAHRA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Hi Folks, This is my recipe and i should have mentioned it was not my intention to pour all the dressing on the salad. Only what YOU like. Start lite and add it's the #1 rule of cooking. You can add but you can't take it out. :) Sorry for the confusion. I could not figure out how to edit my recipe once it was posted. Thank you all for the great reviews I'm thrilled you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DZAHRA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Lake, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulous recipes - I used lemon olive oil in place of the lemon juice and zest; having noted the previous reviewers remarking that there was too much dressing, I used extra veggies - I topped with marinated mozzarella balls. I marinated overnight in the dressing adding the cheese before serving. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made as written it was wonderful!! My family sz this is a keeper! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe, but as others reviewed to much dressing, I cut it in half and it was perfect. The leftovers are perfect to throw on cut lettuce and top with feta cheese for a salad for the next day yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Brinson and I really enjoyed it! Too much onion and be gentle with the dressing. Also, added a touch more sugar because the dressing was a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe. I even added thin sliced goose neck squash and juliene sliced bell peppers, thin slices of red onions also. I took this dish to a recent family reunion and there were no left overs. We had more than a 100 guests at the reunion. I would give this recipe 10 stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We, unfortunately, did not really care for this salad. The dressing was a little overpowering for us and definitely too much of it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States