Cucumber Tomato Salad with Zucchini and Black Olives in Lemon Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious!!! I agree that the dressing was a bit too much in volume, use the owners advice and ad to your liking. I added shredded mozzarella cheese as an additional flavor and texture. I was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I took other reviewers advice and cut the amount of dressing in half, and I still thought there was too much, so next time I will quarter it. I left out the thyme, onion, and lemon zest, and I cut the amount of olive oil in half. We ate half of this the first night and refrigerated the second half, and it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! I cut the dressing in half as recommended. I also used just a pinch of ground thyme instead of the fresh and used golden balsamic vinegar. A wonderful use of garden veggies and basil. Made this well in advance to allow the flavors to blend. A perfect light side for carbonara and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love this salad! Had everything from my garden. Used kalamata olives for an extra zing. Would also be good to add lettuce. The dressing is very flavorful. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I also added some tri color pasta and doubled the dressing.....mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent use for vegetables from my garden. Light and perfect for a summer side dish or a vegetarian dinner. I made the dressing as written and saved half for leftovers or to use elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
A nice alternative to my usual cucumber-tomato-olive-feta Greek salad. The fresh basil really makes it--I used ~1-1/2 c. kalamatas and close to 1/4 c. basil snipped in ribbons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for. The lemon zest and juice added a wonderful fresh flavor. I did use less oil (1/4 cup) as that is my preference and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This Salad was absolutely Scrumptious! I made this for Easter dinner and everyone just loved it! It was a nice compliment to the Rack of lamb. The only thing I would say is to use less onions and dressing. Other than that this was soo delish! I will definitely make again! ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this last night to go along with some shrimp scampi. This is a wonderful light salad for a hot summer night. I pretty much followed the recipe ingredients except I didn't put in zucchini, and used the whole can of black olives and whole red onion. Since I had all the herbs growing in my garden used fresh herbs and the dressing I did use a little less of the oil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States