Cucumber Tomato Salad with Zucchini and Black Olives in Lemon Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by J&ESanders
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Came out really good. Didn't use any zucchini and substituted fresh rosemary for basil. Also added fresh cilantro-- a nice addition to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great salad a nice change from the usual. My 5 year old twins told me it was the best salad I had ever made (yeah for mom) I did swop out the red onion for spring onions as that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was actually more of a salso to me... It was good, but by itself the seasoning wasnt enough. If you had some chips to dip with it, it would have been much better, but eating it as a side dish was a bit lack luster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The lemon in this recipe totally makes it!! I've eaten similar salads often, but this one blew my mind. I used kalamata olives instead of black, and grape tomatoes instead of large ones. Also, omitted the thyme b/c I had none. I didn't add sugar either, didn't feel like it needed it. Just a note - I loved it fresh, but the leftovers weren't *quite* as incredible. However, I am so excited to make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good! I like a light vinaigrette on this, but it still could have used a tad more flavor. I halved the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yummy little salad! Not sure how well the black olives played in this...a little out of place but all in all we liked it! Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious!!! I agree that the dressing was a bit too much in volume, use the owners advice and ad to your liking. I added shredded mozzarella cheese as an additional flavor and texture. I was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I took other reviewers advice and cut the amount of dressing in half, and I still thought there was too much, so next time I will quarter it. I left out the thyme, onion, and lemon zest, and I cut the amount of olive oil in half. We ate half of this the first night and refrigerated the second half, and it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! I cut the dressing in half as recommended. I also used just a pinch of ground thyme instead of the fresh and used golden balsamic vinegar. A wonderful use of garden veggies and basil. Made this well in advance to allow the flavors to blend. A perfect light side for carbonara and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Love this salad! Had everything from my garden. Used kalamata olives for an extra zing. Would also be good to add lettuce. The dressing is very flavorful. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States