Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious. I already had sliced up cucumber that I needed to use up, and this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Husband loved it...I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My whole family loves this. I've cut out the seeds before, but it isn't necessary - you'll have more if you leave them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I didn't have rice wine vinegar so I used plain. TO make up for the boring vinegar I used fancy turbinado sugar instead of white and oh my GOODNESS. Just delicious. I did use powdered ginger and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I love this! Light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I quickly brown a pinch of sesame seeds in a pan to sprinkle on top. It's quick, easy and takes the edge off my craving for Japanese food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gillyb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tasted just like the Sunomono at my favorite Japanese restaurant. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is super easy and my family loved it! I have way too many cucumbers from my garden this year and this was a great way to use them. It is refreshing and light, which is perfect for summer. Make sure you use fresh ginger!!! Don't use the ginger spice in your cupboard!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
For the first time EVER we are using all the cucumbers in our garden thanks to this recipe! Thank you for posting it! The only change I really made was using powdered ginger instead of fresh because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I have used both and my husband prefers the powdered - I however like the fresh. Wonderful and thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Perfect, absolutely perfect. A nice change from my husband's Germany cuke salad. The ginger adds so much to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States