Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tasted just like the Sunomono at my favorite Japanese restaurant. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is super easy and my family loved it! I have way too many cucumbers from my garden this year and this was a great way to use them. It is refreshing and light, which is perfect for summer. Make sure you use fresh ginger!!! Don't use the ginger spice in your cupboard!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdoos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
For the first time EVER we are using all the cucumbers in our garden thanks to this recipe! Thank you for posting it! The only change I really made was using powdered ginger instead of fresh because I didn't have any fresh on hand. I have used both and my husband prefers the powdered - I however like the fresh. Wonderful and thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Perfect, absolutely perfect. A nice change from my husband's Germany cuke salad. The ginger adds so much to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Turned out really well big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
pretty yummy! I used less sugar and added a few drops of sesame oil and a few shakes of crushed red pepper because I thought it needed a little bit of jazzing up (I was serving it as a stand-alone salad, not as a side dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Used ground ginger (that's all I had on hand) and added toasted sesame seeds. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Easy and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This salad was so tasty, refreshing, easy and simple. I followed the recipe but added sesame oil and sesame seeds and it was a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodesmichelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Agreed, this should be SUNOMONO, not sunomo. It still had a great flavor. I wouldn't let this sit for longer than a day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I have always made cucumbers with a mayonnaise and vinegar sauce. I tried this for a little variety, and I don't think I'll ever go back to my old recipe. This was wonderful, so tasty and summery. I'm a big fan of ginger, so I made it just like the recipe said. As some others have suggested, I may add some carrot next time just for some added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States