Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This tasted very salty, next time I will try omitting the salt. Sesame seeds are a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is the best cucumber salad I've tasted. I never would have thought that cucumbers and ginger were such a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent refreshing salad. The left overs worked great for lunch the next day in cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy recipe ...key is to let it chill for several hours. Red onions thinly sliced can also be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
loved marinated cucumbers, I've tried lots of recipes I liked, but I LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years! It's wonderfully refreshing, and very easy to throw together. I usually serve it with spicier meals like dakgalbi. In a pinch I will sub sweet cooking rice wine for the rice vinegar, and at times use half of each. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
One of my favorites. I don't add salt, and substitute Splenda Spoonful for sugar. I also use 1/2 cup of rice vinegar. Great shelf life on summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Husband won't touch cucumbers, which is fine by me, since I can enjoy this tasty little salad all by myself! Generally using English cucs, I always use the garlic-flavored or seasoned rice vinegar and whisk in a couple pinches of dried ginger, a pinch of garlic powder and a quick shake of black pepper. I always omit the sugar, as I prefer the tang of the vinegar. I like to toss in a few paper-thin slivered raw onions. Other variations which compliment this salad include shredded carrots or thinly sliced radishes. Experiment and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Nice make ahead recipe for warm summer months. I put some cilantro and extra ginger in mine. Great alongside pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very easy to make, following the recipe exactly. A nice complement to a barbecue meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States