Cucumber Sunomono Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent refreshing salad. The left overs worked great for lunch the next day in cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Simple, easy recipe ...key is to let it chill for several hours. Red onions thinly sliced can also be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
loved marinated cucumbers, I've tried lots of recipes I liked, but I LOVE this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years! It's wonderfully refreshing, and very easy to throw together. I usually serve it with spicier meals like dakgalbi. In a pinch I will sub sweet cooking rice wine for the rice vinegar, and at times use half of each. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
One of my favorites. I don't add salt, and substitute Splenda Spoonful for sugar. I also use 1/2 cup of rice vinegar. Great shelf life on summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Husband won't touch cucumbers, which is fine by me, since I can enjoy this tasty little salad all by myself! Generally using English cucs, I always use the garlic-flavored or seasoned rice vinegar and whisk in a couple pinches of dried ginger, a pinch of garlic powder and a quick shake of black pepper. I always omit the sugar, as I prefer the tang of the vinegar. I like to toss in a few paper-thin slivered raw onions. Other variations which compliment this salad include shredded carrots or thinly sliced radishes. Experiment and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Nice make ahead recipe for warm summer months. I put some cilantro and extra ginger in mine. Great alongside pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very easy to make, following the recipe exactly. A nice complement to a barbecue meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
made as is and is delicious and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very good. i did not have the rice wine vinegar, so i substituted some mango vinegar that i had been given. it went well with the ginger, and i also added shaved carrot strips as another reviewer suggested. next time i'll try with the rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States