Cucumber Slices With Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I agree the sugar proportion we use (60+years) is equal to the vinegar... then adjust with water, if any. Great side salad. Making this today for our Octoberfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Perfect - light and fresh no worries about mayo going bad if left out. I used half of everything except the cucumbers so they would stay crispy and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
After making this recently for a family party, my brother said if he could only have one thing to eat for the rest of his life, Cucumber Slices with Dill, would be it! Can you imagine that he loved it that much? I added a bit more dill than the recipe called for, but that is the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
A great recipe that's easy to fix and delicious! We have an abundance of cucumbers in the summer and this recipe will be used often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This a great cucumber salad and I really enjoyed it because it was not mayo based. The one thing I changed was the sugar content....I only used 3 packets of Stevia sugar sunstitute instead of the amazing amount of sugar called for and it was perfect. I used English cukes and red onion, fresh dill and made early in the day for the flavors to blend. Nice and refreshing w/o overdosing on sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! I left out the water because the cucumbers definitely release plenty, and I used less sugar, but the flavors were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent cucumber dish. Have made this twice and received compliments both times. Great for pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Really yummy and very easy. As others suggested I cut the sugar in half (1/2 cup). I let sit overnight. The next day I put the slices over lettuce and added goat cheese crumbles (and used the juice as a salad dressing) and had quite the yummy salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very refreshing! I made a smaller version. 2 sliced cucumbers 1/2 onion 1/2 tsp dill weed 1/2 cup sugar 1/4 cup vinegar 1/4 cup water 1/2 tsp salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Van Heest

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I didn't care for these, they were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States