Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh, these are so good. I made them for a carry-in at work and they're still talking about how good they were! I would even make these just for myself to snack on, they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So good, so easy, yet makes you feel fancy! Big hit for a ladies-only party. Made as written w/ low fat mayo and cream cheese and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband one night and he told me he could eat one of these sandwiches every day of his life. So simple and yummy! Note: I added extra dill, sub'd a little bit of ranch dressing for the italian and put it on Country Potato White Bread. Do plan to try it with French though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum! We took this to a potluck and they vanished. I personally would prefer them with fresher ingredients (minced onions and garlic in the cream cheese mix, perhaps, and a less salty blend of spices?), but everyone else seemed to love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were really good and I did add dill to the mixture as well as sprinkled it on top - the only thing I didn't like was that as they sat out on the table (on a hot summer day - but was inside) the mixture melted and when you took a bite it often fell off in a gloop on your plate. Next time I will make and then stick in the fridge until the very last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I needed a vegetarian option for our wedding shower, and these pick up sandwiches were great. I could hear people saying "wow, these sandwiches are really good". I followed the recipe, but used white bread cut into little triangles. It's a very light flavored little sandwich perfect for a tea party or shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanvan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These are really good, I think the dressing mix can be a bit strong so next time I won't use the entire packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I've been making this for years but this calls for too much mayonnaise. You should only put in one heaping Tablespoon in otherwise it will be too much. And I highly recomend using fresh dill sprigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I found this too salty and maybe too much mayo. I don't know... something seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States