Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Super easy and very good, just like those little tea sandwiches I had at a high end tea place in Pasadena. I did add 2 teaspoons dried dill in the mix and didn't touch it until the next day. I used white bread and it did taste great but cutting the soft bread was not easy without a bread knife. Also I tried both dill and lemon pepper sprinkles on top and thought lemon pepper overpowered the taste of sandwiches. Sprinkle bit of dill on top also looked nicer and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very YUMMY! I am eating these right now (and getting cream cheese on the keyboard!). Because I am a dill lover I went ahead and added 1 tsp of dried dill to the cream cheese mixture and a little pinch of dried dill on top of each cucumber as a garnish. Next time I make this (which will be soon) I will decrease the amount of the italian seasoning packet....it is just ever so slightly too salty. I will probably use 2/3 to 3/4 of the dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, except that I used a mini sliced loaf of rye bread. Everything else was perfect! They are so pretty and elegant looking on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were awesome! They were gobbled up so fast I didn't get any ( good thing I taste tested a few prior to the party ) they are so simple to make and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is one of my top 2 recipes that I love. I let it refrigerate overnight and it is perfect, everybody loves them. Sometimes I do sprinkle lemon pepper seasoning on top but it is just as good without it too. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Received lots of compliments from guests when I made these. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe is also on all recipes under "creamy dill cucumber toasties" where it also has many excellent ratings. I make these all the time, everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is so simple but SO good. I made this on the fly when we had some company so it wasn't able to sit but it was still awesome! Of course the next day it was even better! With the left overs, I made more of a veggie sandwich with cucumbers and tomatoes from my garden with a little red onion - so yummy! The spread is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made for a picnic on a hot day. Those who like cucumbers loved it. Followed the recipe exactly except used low fat cream cheese and mayo on a loaf of baquette. Light and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Served them at a party and they were gone. Easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States