Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is one of my top 2 recipes that I love. I let it refrigerate overnight and it is perfect, everybody loves them. Sometimes I do sprinkle lemon pepper seasoning on top but it is just as good without it too. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Received lots of compliments from guests when I made these. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe is also on all recipes under "creamy dill cucumber toasties" where it also has many excellent ratings. I make these all the time, everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is so simple but SO good. I made this on the fly when we had some company so it wasn't able to sit but it was still awesome! Of course the next day it was even better! With the left overs, I made more of a veggie sandwich with cucumbers and tomatoes from my garden with a little red onion - so yummy! The spread is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made for a picnic on a hot day. Those who like cucumbers loved it. Followed the recipe exactly except used low fat cream cheese and mayo on a loaf of baquette. Light and just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Served them at a party and they were gone. Easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious! The cheese spread gets "saltier" on the 3rd or 4th day from the dressing mix, but it is delicious, easy and great with cucumbers, and I added tomatoes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh, these are so good. I made them for a carry-in at work and they're still talking about how good they were! I would even make these just for myself to snack on, they're so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So good, so easy, yet makes you feel fancy! Big hit for a ladies-only party. Made as written w/ low fat mayo and cream cheese and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband one night and he told me he could eat one of these sandwiches every day of his life. So simple and yummy! Note: I added extra dill, sub'd a little bit of ranch dressing for the italian and put it on Country Potato White Bread. Do plan to try it with French though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States