Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made these for a baby shower and they were a hit. I really enjoyed them. I'll be making them again this weekend. I used white bread because that's all I had, but they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I am getting ready to make these again for the 3rd time...per requests! Each time I have made them for large parties and now they have been talked about and I was asked to make them again for a group of 300 for an art showing. They really are delish. I do have to agree with a few things though, the full amount of dressing mix is too strong, you don't need the whole amount. Def. let sit overnight...just makes it even yummier. The dill is great sprinkled on top and the presentation is great! Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So so so yummy! This was a huge hit at a baby shower I gave last weekend. I couldn't stop eating it myself either. My family made another batch the next day for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
AWESOME! My whole family enjoyed this. I will say that we took crusts off of regular white/wheat bread and flattened them with a rolling pin and cut them into fourths. This made a thinner bread layer and more petite bite sized sandwiches. I can see using fancy heart or flower cookie cutters to make these for a garden party or a tea party. Even my cucumber hating daughter and husband was pleasantly surprised by liking this sandwich. A keeper recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I brought this to a bridal shower and it was the first thing to go!! The mayo makes it creamier which I love. I just recommend serving it on cocktail pumpernickel bread... one inch slices seem way to thick. Otherwise, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved these, and so did everyone at the party...I made about 60 and they were gone in a snap. I wanted them to really be "sandwiches," so I topped them with another piece of bread spread with a bit of the cream cheese mixture. Just used regular white bread and made them small. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Had these at a baby shower luncheon and they were simple and yummy. There were tons left over so we all took some home- stayed good for days after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
great- with out italian dressing mix,adding a little garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I loved these cucumber sandwiches but made a few changes, I added the dill weed to the cream cheese and used regular bread and once I put the cream cheese filling added the cucumber then I placed a sprig of basil on top then sandwiched them. It is a good recipe, I really wanted true english cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Super easy and very good, just like those little tea sandwiches I had at a high end tea place in Pasadena. I did add 2 teaspoons dried dill in the mix and didn't touch it until the next day. I used white bread and it did taste great but cutting the soft bread was not easy without a bread knife. Also I tried both dill and lemon pepper sprinkles on top and thought lemon pepper overpowered the taste of sandwiches. Sprinkle bit of dill on top also looked nicer and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States