Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were wonderful! I've tried to recreate cucumber sandwiches on my own before, but they tasted nothing like the deliciousness I remembered. Until now, that is. I used low-fat cream cheese, mayo made with olive oil, and the homemade ranch dressing mix from this site. (I didn't use Italian dressing mix because I lacked some of the necessary spices to make that particular blend.) But the ranch worked wonderfully-I made it the night before and the flavor was perfect the next day. These sandwiches were cool, refreshing, light, and SO flavorful. I brought them to Bible study and they were a hit. Thanks for this recipe-it did not disappoint. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did not care for the Italian dressing mix but it could've just been the brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just OK. Nothing extraordinary about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It was good. Just wish it had been a little thicker spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used this recipe for a tea party. They came out great and were more flavorful that the usual cucumber cream cheese sandwich. I also made some sandwiches with non-dairy cream cheese for casein-allergic-friend and they also were very tasty (which is saying something because I don't typically like non-dairy cream cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whimsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was amazingly easy and amazingly good. I made these for an office lunch and everyone loved them! I followed to a T except for the dill weed, which I completely forgot to add at the end. Also, I spread the mixture on two slices of white bread and made more a "sandwich", then I cut off the crusts and cut diagonally. Thank you for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
So delicious! I knew I would like the recipe, I didn't know that I would love it. So easy and fresh tasting, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I did not like this recipe. I should have known better because I generally do not like recipes that require packaged ingredients (like the salad dressing mix). It tasted overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Oooh! This was so yummy. I toasted the bread, but it would be great either way! As a matter of fact... I think I'll go grab another cucumber sandwich right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are nice sandwiches. I used pepperage farms very thinly sliced white bread and thought it was perfect for these. I trimmed the crust and cut them into triangles. I also added the dill to the cream cheese...the dill is super important. At first, I thought the cream cheese mixture was too strongly flavored, but with just a thin smear of it on the bread with the cukes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States