Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Easy and good if you need something different and quick. Honestly though, it's a not that great to me. Probably wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is my new favorite recipe for its simplicity in ingredients, ease in putting together, its healthy, low-calorie benefits and the fact that it is so delectable it's practically addictive! Only because I did not have fresh dill weed to garnish on top, I put two teaspoons in the spread. A dollop of sour cream loosens the firmness and makes it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Served these for a princess tea party for my daughter. They went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I mixed in the seasoning according to what I thought was right. Didn't use near all the pkg. But makes for a pretty and tasty dainty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were wonderful! I've tried to recreate cucumber sandwiches on my own before, but they tasted nothing like the deliciousness I remembered. Until now, that is. I used low-fat cream cheese, mayo made with olive oil, and the homemade ranch dressing mix from this site. (I didn't use Italian dressing mix because I lacked some of the necessary spices to make that particular blend.) But the ranch worked wonderfully-I made it the night before and the flavor was perfect the next day. These sandwiches were cool, refreshing, light, and SO flavorful. I brought them to Bible study and they were a hit. Thanks for this recipe-it did not disappoint. I will be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I did not care for the Italian dressing mix but it could've just been the brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Just OK. Nothing extraordinary about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It was good. Just wish it had been a little thicker spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used this recipe for a tea party. They came out great and were more flavorful that the usual cucumber cream cheese sandwich. I also made some sandwiches with non-dairy cream cheese for casein-allergic-friend and they also were very tasty (which is saying something because I don't typically like non-dairy cream cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whimsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was amazingly easy and amazingly good. I made these for an office lunch and everyone loved them! I followed to a T except for the dill weed, which I completely forgot to add at the end. Also, I spread the mixture on two slices of white bread and made more a "sandwich", then I cut off the crusts and cut diagonally. Thank you for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States