Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I made this for my Mother's Day brunch, and was unsure how it would be received by the guys in the family. I should have doubled the recipe because it was a HIT!! The sandwiches were the FIRST to finish!! My mom said they reminded her of the ones she ate in England! Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Wonderful! Served this at a Bridal Shower and everyone Raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I have yet to see anyone who doesn't love this appetizer. I spread the mixture onto cocktail rye, top with a slice of cucumber, and sprinkle with dill. They look wonderful on a platter and are so light and delicious. The spread itself is great as a dip for fresh veggies, too! Yum-yum!!! I think I'm going to have some right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These are the perfect finger food! They are so easy to make and they taste great. Instead of french bread I by the crustless bread. It makes them look spectacular without all the extra work. Sometimes I roll them up into sprials cut them in half crosswise and dip one side in dried parsley. It gives the a dainty touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Making this for the second time. Everyone loves it- even people who don't like the ingredients by themselves. Great for parties, takes next to no time to make, and everyone thinks I am a culinary genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Super easy. I used the very small diameter french baugette bread - perfect size for one single cucumber slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this recipie for a baby shower and everyone loved it!! I used dried onion soup mix and I loved the tangy salty taste. I'm a cucumber sandwhich convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Tastes like summer! I shredded my cucumbers and squeezed them dry. I mixed them with light cream cheese, 1/4 cup of light mayo, Italian dressing mix, fresh dill, and the juice and zest of 1/2 of a lemon. It makes a great spread for a whole grain baguette. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These are always well-received whenever I serve them. I usually use cocktail rye or pumpernickel and sometimes I sub in dry Ranch dressing mix for the Italian which tastes really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I took these sandwiches to my sisters bridal shower and they were a hit. I used pumpernickel bread instead of french and it was delicious too. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States