Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
If you use Party Rye they are the perfect size for the cucumber slices. I also prefer to use the English cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are very good for any occassion, I use the cocktail rye or pumpernickel instead of the french bread......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My daughter brings these to parties but she uses the small square cocktail-size pumpernickel bread. I've never seen a tray of anything disappear as these do. They are really good and I don't generally like cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I grew up on my grandmothers cucumber sandwiches with just mayo, but I will never do that again after making this spread! A little salt and pepper and I'm set! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were very good! It makes enough for an entire loaf of regular sliced bread. The only thing I did differently was that I used Ranch seasoning instead of Italian. I think that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
1/2 cup of mayo was too much. Someone suggested using vanilla yogurt. I will try that next time instead of the mayo. Or maybe try using Miracle Whip. Also the package of Italian dressing was way too strong. Definitely need to use half a packet (.4 ounce) instead of a full packet. .7 ounce was too strong, and I was already using a mild Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! Only change I made was to add fresh minced dill to the spread. Got rave reviews at the baby shower I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these for a baby shower and everyone raved about them. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
always make extra. these will get eaten in a hurry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These cucumbers were a nice touch to a birthday party i gave my daughter. Took other suggestions and mixed cream cheese and sour cream, with tablespoon of mayo. Used a package of dill flavored ranch mix from hidden valley. My husband like the spread on french baguette, I used rye as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States