Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Making these for a baby shower, didn't have the seasoning pack so I used the lemon juice, oregano, basil, parsley, and EVOO suggested by another reviewer. Will be using dill weed on top and I like the idea about lemon pepper for something new so I may just try that too. I thought pumpernickel bread would add a new flavor so I am using the little squares of that. Will update this review after the shower with the results. Cross your fingers for me! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My whole family and my daughter's friends (for tea party) LOVED this. Great on pita bread too in kids' lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made as written.... I used a french baguette vs. french bread with one cucumber slice on each piece. Not only did I think they were delicious, but several people I made them for RAVED about them and asked for the recipe. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
If you use Party Rye they are the perfect size for the cucumber slices. I also prefer to use the English cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are very good for any occassion, I use the cocktail rye or pumpernickel instead of the french bread......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My daughter brings these to parties but she uses the small square cocktail-size pumpernickel bread. I've never seen a tray of anything disappear as these do. They are really good and I don't generally like cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I grew up on my grandmothers cucumber sandwiches with just mayo, but I will never do that again after making this spread! A little salt and pepper and I'm set! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were very good! It makes enough for an entire loaf of regular sliced bread. The only thing I did differently was that I used Ranch seasoning instead of Italian. I think that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
1/2 cup of mayo was too much. Someone suggested using vanilla yogurt. I will try that next time instead of the mayo. Or maybe try using Miracle Whip. Also the package of Italian dressing was way too strong. Definitely need to use half a packet (.4 ounce) instead of a full packet. .7 ounce was too strong, and I was already using a mild Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! Only change I made was to add fresh minced dill to the spread. Got rave reviews at the baby shower I took them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States