Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum! We took this to a potluck and they vanished. I personally would prefer them with fresher ingredients (minced onions and garlic in the cream cheese mix, perhaps, and a less salty blend of spices?), but everyone else seemed to love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were really good and I did add dill to the mixture as well as sprinkled it on top - the only thing I didn't like was that as they sat out on the table (on a hot summer day - but was inside) the mixture melted and when you took a bite it often fell off in a gloop on your plate. Next time I will make and then stick in the fridge until the very last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I needed a vegetarian option for our wedding shower, and these pick up sandwiches were great. I could hear people saying "wow, these sandwiches are really good". I followed the recipe, but used white bread cut into little triangles. It's a very light flavored little sandwich perfect for a tea party or shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanvan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These are really good, I think the dressing mix can be a bit strong so next time I won't use the entire packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I've been making this for years but this calls for too much mayonnaise. You should only put in one heaping Tablespoon in otherwise it will be too much. And I highly recomend using fresh dill sprigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I found this too salty and maybe too much mayo. I don't know... something seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Making these for a baby shower, didn't have the seasoning pack so I used the lemon juice, oregano, basil, parsley, and EVOO suggested by another reviewer. Will be using dill weed on top and I like the idea about lemon pepper for something new so I may just try that too. I thought pumpernickel bread would add a new flavor so I am using the little squares of that. Will update this review after the shower with the results. Cross your fingers for me! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My whole family and my daughter's friends (for tea party) LOVED this. Great on pita bread too in kids' lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Made as written.... I used a french baguette vs. french bread with one cucumber slice on each piece. Not only did I think they were delicious, but several people I made them for RAVED about them and asked for the recipe. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States