Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
So yummy!! I made these to test them out before making them for a bridal shower and they are so good I can't stop eating them! I did my own version of America's Test Kitchen and had my boyfriend try out each one and tell me his favorite. I served it on a sliced french baguette. Toasting it before putting on the spread made it so much more delicious, also using fresh dill was way better. I can't wait to share this at the shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Simple yet very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
The only thing I can say about this recipe is that I am sorry that I didn't make a triple batch. These went fast! A keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This recipe was pretty good! It took it to a wine fest and got lots of compliments...i think it could use less of the dry italian dressing, it was a tad salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Excellent - a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
*** My three-year-old just walked into the room and stole my sandwich! He took one bite and said, "Mmmm! Nummy!" and walked away with the rest! On man is this good! I didn't add the dill (didn't have any) and I used the bread I had on hand, but I wouldn't change the four main ingredients in any way. I was also too hungry to let it mix for six hours so I can't wait to try it again tomorrow after it's had time to set. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are amazing, I've been making them for years, except I make them with pumpernickle bread and occasionally I put a thin slice of deli ham on them to make them more filling. Awesome little sammie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made these for a baby shower and they were a hit. I really enjoyed them. I'll be making them again this weekend. I used white bread because that's all I had, but they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I am getting ready to make these again for the 3rd time...per requests! Each time I have made them for large parties and now they have been talked about and I was asked to make them again for a group of 300 for an art showing. They really are delish. I do have to agree with a few things though, the full amount of dressing mix is too strong, you don't need the whole amount. Def. let sit overnight...just makes it even yummier. The dill is great sprinkled on top and the presentation is great! Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
So so so yummy! This was a huge hit at a baby shower I gave last weekend. I couldn't stop eating it myself either. My family made another batch the next day for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States