Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I did not like this recipe. I should have known better because I generally do not like recipes that require packaged ingredients (like the salad dressing mix). It tasted overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Oooh! This was so yummy. I toasted the bread, but it would be great either way! As a matter of fact... I think I'll go grab another cucumber sandwich right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are nice sandwiches. I used pepperage farms very thinly sliced white bread and thought it was perfect for these. I trimmed the crust and cut them into triangles. I also added the dill to the cream cheese...the dill is super important. At first, I thought the cream cheese mixture was too strongly flavored, but with just a thin smear of it on the bread with the cukes it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
So yummy!! I made these to test them out before making them for a bridal shower and they are so good I can't stop eating them! I did my own version of America's Test Kitchen and had my boyfriend try out each one and tell me his favorite. I served it on a sliced french baguette. Toasting it before putting on the spread made it so much more delicious, also using fresh dill was way better. I can't wait to share this at the shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Simple yet very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
The only thing I can say about this recipe is that I am sorry that I didn't make a triple batch. These went fast! A keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This recipe was pretty good! It took it to a wine fest and got lots of compliments...i think it could use less of the dry italian dressing, it was a tad salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Excellent - a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
*** My three-year-old just walked into the room and stole my sandwich! He took one bite and said, "Mmmm! Nummy!" and walked away with the rest! On man is this good! I didn't add the dill (didn't have any) and I used the bread I had on hand, but I wouldn't change the four main ingredients in any way. I was also too hungry to let it mix for six hours so I can't wait to try it again tomorrow after it's had time to set. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are amazing, I've been making them for years, except I make them with pumpernickle bread and occasionally I put a thin slice of deli ham on them to make them more filling. Awesome little sammie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States