Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These are great, I put them on homemade gluten free french bread and oh so yummy. I was hungry so only let the mix sit about 1/2 hour... So I'm sure they will be even better this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Superb! I used whipped cream cheese because that is what I had on hand and cut the mayo in half. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! I make something similar using slices of tomatoes in addition to the cukes, and use celery salt for seasoning. This is based on a sandwich I had in India, where they don't have cream cheese so they use yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
ALWAYS a hit!!! I've served these for years and people always rave about them (and they are so easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These are good. I used regular bread with the crusts cut off and sliced into four pieces, spreading the dip on the bread and placing a cucumber slice on top. I also added the dill to the dip. They are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was a really good sandwich. I made it for a baby shower..people really liked it and my teenager liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIA1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years after it was given to me by a friend. I usually substitute the small cocktail pumpernickel or rye bread that you can find by the deli dept in the grocery store. These are always a big hit especially in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These sandwhiches are very good! I followed the advise of others and mixed the cream cheese a day ahead to let the flavors combine well together.Really very tasty would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I served these sandwiches at a Jewelery party that I hosted. They were delicious, everyone raved about them. Thanks to whoeversuggested them to me on the web site they are superb! Thanks for a great recipe and idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I have been eating this for sooooo many years and have never grown tired of them. The only thing you guys are missing in our recipes/reviews are sliced tomatoes. Tomatoes in this recipe are almost a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RW Perkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States