Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is such a lovely and delicious standby! Also, for Christmas try adding half of a grape tomato on half of the sandwiches. This added to the green of the cucumbers makes such a festive display on a serving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were so good! I made a batch, and you are right, it really keeps in the fridge. I thought there is no way my husband and I are going to finish the entire batch, but how wrong I was! My husband ate it every single night until it was gone. I am making again this Sunday for a BBQ we are having. I thought my husband would be sick of it by now, but he actually requested it. Oh, and it was super EASY! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used 3/4 cup Mayo, to make it more creamy and Hidden Valley dry Ranch mix instead! Everyone liked them much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These turned out pretty good. I wasn't sure what to expect with the italian dressing packet, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delish! I used the Dry Ranch Seasoning recipe from this site. Very tasty, the mayo really added alot of flavor and smoothed the texture. I added romaine lettice on toasted white bread. I sliced the cucumber into superthin ribbons. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really good! Make sure the bread is fresh. I only mixed with a fork but I will mix with a blender next time. I think it will make a difference. I will also make a sandwich with regular bread for anytime during the week for the kids and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very tasty. Very simple. The only variation I made, I sliced the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Prepared exactly as stated. What a great way to use those cukes from the garden. Thanks for this offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Delicious!!!! I used plain toasted bagel chips instead of bread. I also bought fresh dill (less expensive). My coworkers gobbled everything down to the last drop. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States