Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Delish! I used the Dry Ranch Seasoning recipe from this site. Very tasty, the mayo really added alot of flavor and smoothed the texture. I added romaine lettice on toasted white bread. I sliced the cucumber into superthin ribbons. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really good! Make sure the bread is fresh. I only mixed with a fork but I will mix with a blender next time. I think it will make a difference. I will also make a sandwich with regular bread for anytime during the week for the kids and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very tasty. Very simple. The only variation I made, I sliced the bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Prepared exactly as stated. What a great way to use those cukes from the garden. Thanks for this offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Delicious!!!! I used plain toasted bagel chips instead of bread. I also bought fresh dill (less expensive). My coworkers gobbled everything down to the last drop. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Really good for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These are great, I put them on homemade gluten free french bread and oh so yummy. I was hungry so only let the mix sit about 1/2 hour... So I'm sure they will be even better this evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Superb! I used whipped cream cheese because that is what I had on hand and cut the mayo in half. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious! I make something similar using slices of tomatoes in addition to the cukes, and use celery salt for seasoning. This is based on a sandwich I had in India, where they don't have cream cheese so they use yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
ALWAYS a hit!!! I've served these for years and people always rave about them (and they are so easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickiMomOf2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States