Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were great! I doubled the recipe but only used half of the second packet of itialn seasoning.(it didnt need 2 full packets)I also chopped up 1 cucumber and mixed it in with the mix instead of putting a slice on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very easy and incredibly delicious. I've made this several times for tea parties and luncheons. Always a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I found these to be very addicting and enjoyed by all. The dill makes all the difference. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This recipe is amazing!! I added a bit of cayenne, garlic powder and onion powder for my own personal preference. I took this for a luncheon at work and the girls were very impressed! We added a few fresh tomatos and a sprinkle of colby/jack cheese. It is now a frequent request at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Make early and refrigerate overnight! Only added 1/4 c sour cream to written recipe. Great on white bread squares and cocktail rye squares found in the deli section of your grocery store. Tried it with the package of dry Italian salad dressing mix and with a package of dry Hidden Valley ranch dressing. Either is great! It makes an awesome spread for a cucumber, tomato, and basil sandwich too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great, quick and easy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is such a lovely and delicious standby! Also, for Christmas try adding half of a grape tomato on half of the sandwiches. This added to the green of the cucumbers makes such a festive display on a serving table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These were so good! I made a batch, and you are right, it really keeps in the fridge. I thought there is no way my husband and I are going to finish the entire batch, but how wrong I was! My husband ate it every single night until it was gone. I am making again this Sunday for a BBQ we are having. I thought my husband would be sick of it by now, but he actually requested it. Oh, and it was super EASY! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used 3/4 cup Mayo, to make it more creamy and Hidden Valley dry Ranch mix instead! Everyone liked them much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These turned out pretty good. I wasn't sure what to expect with the italian dressing packet, but the flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States