Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
5+++ Easy and addicting! I could not stop eating this! I served it on those mini pumpernickel bread. I did use the dry Italian salad dressing mix and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
these are amazing! i had lots of compliments :) the only thing i did differently was using a little less mayo...maybe half that amount. i've also made these with spinach wraps instead of on a baguette and they are great like that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Excellent appetizer. I followed the recipe exactly except I used all "lite" products. My guests loved this and so did I! Update: I used the cream cheese mixture to make deli pinwheels (tortillas filled with cream cheese, turkey, lettuce, onions, and green peppers) and everyone loved that appetizer as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Delish. I use light cream cheese and mayo and it is still just as great! I use English Cucumbers (longer, skinnier and wrapped in plastic). They have a thinner skin and less seedy goop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love these!!! All 60 guests at my last party loved these! I had to stop in the middle of the party and make another batch because so many people were asking me for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Once you start you just can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good, made for my moms group "tea party" and they were a hit. Just used regular white bread and cut off the crusts to make mini tea sandwiches. Had a bunch of the filling left over and my husband used it as a dip on crackers. Will definately make again for my next girly party, or maybe duirng the summer with all the cukes from my garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Mmmm Mmmmm DELISH!!! My daughter wanted to make a ranch cream cheese mix for them so we did both, but the Italian Dressing one turned out much tastier. my sister didn't care for dill so I made one batch with the other without and she liked the dill ones better. So the recipe untouched is what I use now. Thanks Kimbee100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have made this recipe for years. I prefer mixing 2 teaspoons of dill weed into the mixture just before serving. I really like the flavor of the dill. I also serve mine on French baguette slices. Baguettes are just the right size for the cucumber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These were great! I doubled the recipe but only used half of the second packet of itialn seasoning.(it didnt need 2 full packets)I also chopped up 1 cucumber and mixed it in with the mix instead of putting a slice on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States