Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Simple and delicious!! have had this many times, perfect for when I have leftover cucumber and want to make something light yet delicious to eat. Will defiantly continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicous! Definitely cut back on the italian seasoning - taste as you go. And fresh dill makes it work. Note - several reviews said they tasted even better the next day. Therefore I wasn't concerned with making extra for dinner. We had then on rye bread, not toasted. The leftovers were not nearly as good. I'm sure letting the cream cheese mixture sit on its own is good, just not fully assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've made these several times (I usually use ranch powder instead of Italian) and they are always a hit with men, women, and children alike! I slice and toast potato hot dog rolls which are a good size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Really easy recipe to follow. The leftover spread was also perfect as dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made these for an office party and everyone gobbled them up. If you can use fresh dill over dried it makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Sophisticated yet easy! I used plain white bread and made tea sandwiches, but open faced as above looks pretty too. Next time will try a ranch dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These are great! I do use ranch dressing mix instead of italian. These are always the first to go at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good - even my 4 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed recipe exactly using Good Seasons brand Italian salad dressing mix and chilled overnight. The cream cheese mixture was too salty; mostly likely due to the Italian salad dressing mix. In my case, I don't think the favor developed more overnight. I tried to make it more palatable by adding dried crush mint leaves and an extra ounce of cream cheese. This helped. I like the minty kick too. I think I'll try again using ranch mix and sour cream instead of mayo next time like so many others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was really looking forward to this recipe. I made these for my in-laws and they turned out too strong in flavor. The combination is nice, but the Italian dressing severely overpowers the spread. I might make it again, but if so, I'll make it with half of a package of the dry mix. Add half of the packet, and taste first. If the flavor is good, leave the other half out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States