Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Made these for an office party and everyone gobbled them up. If you can use fresh dill over dried it makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Sophisticated yet easy! I used plain white bread and made tea sandwiches, but open faced as above looks pretty too. Next time will try a ranch dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These are great! I do use ranch dressing mix instead of italian. These are always the first to go at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Very good - even my 4 year old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I followed recipe exactly using Good Seasons brand Italian salad dressing mix and chilled overnight. The cream cheese mixture was too salty; mostly likely due to the Italian salad dressing mix. In my case, I don't think the favor developed more overnight. I tried to make it more palatable by adding dried crush mint leaves and an extra ounce of cream cheese. This helped. I like the minty kick too. I think I'll try again using ranch mix and sour cream instead of mayo next time like so many others have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I was really looking forward to this recipe. I made these for my in-laws and they turned out too strong in flavor. The combination is nice, but the Italian dressing severely overpowers the spread. I might make it again, but if so, I'll make it with half of a package of the dry mix. Add half of the packet, and taste first. If the flavor is good, leave the other half out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LazyForTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These sandwiches are excellent. I made them using low fat cream cheese and low fat mayo. Every last sandwich was gone by the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This recipe was a huge hit. I skipped the dill and I used Jewish Rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was awesome, family ate in all. followed the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
The taste was nice - I ended up using pumpernickel cocktail bread which was a bit disappointing. I maybe would have been able to give them a 5 if I had liked the bread better... I understand that's no one else's fault but my own. lol. Great jumping off point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States