Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I added a 1/4 c of mild creamed horseradish sauce and a 1/2 tsp of wasabi instead of the Italian seasoning and Mayo. Then topped the cucumber with smoked salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
If you can find it the dry Hidden Valley Dill Dip packet I think that would be perfect instead of italian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Turned out pretty great, though there was a ton leftover. Was a little strong for some people to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaymieh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used ranch packet instead of Italian seasoning. Will add sour cream next time. Yields enough for 4 cucumbers and 2 loaves of pumpernickel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I thought this appetizer was absolutely delicious! I added some onion powder, seasoned salt, dill weed to the mixture (more than a pinch) and used pumpernickel bread. Chopped some cucumber into small pieces and added to the leftover mixture and put it on bagels. Yum, Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, New York, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love this I find it tastes best on the French baguettes and if they are day old LOVE IT and Easy too! Have most the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very simple with big flavor and huge impact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I didn't have enough mayonnaise, so I substituted half of it with sour cream, let it sit overnight and the spread turned out great! This is definitely best with a really soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I love easy recipes that taste good too! We have a garden full of cucumbers and I had no idea what to do with them. I have always heard of cucumber sandwiches so I thought I'd give it a try. My only suggestion is to cut them into quarters, it makes it easier to eat but still looks nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
awesome!!!!!! i love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States