Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A friend made this for my bridal shower, with one small change of using greek cream cheese, and boy were they delicious!! Everyone raved about how they were so delicious! So, I've decided to give a go at them as well. I can't wait for the next six hours to pass, so I can enjoy the yummy cucumber sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have been looking for a good cucumber sandwich recipe ever since I got some cucumbers from the farmers market a long while back. The spread lasts a decent amount of time as well, but I had to half the recipe because this recipe makes a lot. Since I was only making them for myself (my husband hates cucumbers), I made the spread and stored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these when a friend was coming over, however I did make some changes instead of the Italian mix I used fresh Tyme, oregano,& basil combined about 1 to 2 tsp and 2 tsp of fresh dill. I added lemon juice to the cream cheese mixtute and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennykieu
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this for my tea party it was a big hit, everyone loves them and ask me for the recipe. It was super simple to make and taste delicious! It was very flavorful from the Italian dressing, creamy and very refreshing. I will make this every time from now on when I throw a tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennykieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Holy cow these are amazing my friends literally ate nearly all of them before I could even finish making them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I added a 1/4 c of mild creamed horseradish sauce and a 1/2 tsp of wasabi instead of the Italian seasoning and Mayo. Then topped the cucumber with smoked salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
If you can find it the dry Hidden Valley Dill Dip packet I think that would be perfect instead of italian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Turned out pretty great, though there was a ton leftover. Was a little strong for some people to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaymieh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used ranch packet instead of Italian seasoning. Will add sour cream next time. Yields enough for 4 cucumbers and 2 loaves of pumpernickel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States