Cucumber Sandwiches III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
They are good but even if you cut out seeds and layer cucumbers, the white bread still gets soggy. I'll look for maybe french baguette bread next time so the whole thing stays together. I sometimes use ranch dressing mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this to the T. I made two separate batches. One with Italian and one with ranch. The ones with ranch went before the ones with Italian, so I know how I will make these again in the future. People really ate them up too! I used just small loaves of french bread, and it held up really well. I assembled them about 2 hours before the party, and they were not soggy at all. I wonder how far out they could be prepared and hold up? I will play with it a bit to see. I will try fresh dill in the summer time as it is so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A friend made this for my bridal shower, with one small change of using greek cream cheese, and boy were they delicious!! Everyone raved about how they were so delicious! So, I've decided to give a go at them as well. I can't wait for the next six hours to pass, so I can enjoy the yummy cucumber sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have been looking for a good cucumber sandwich recipe ever since I got some cucumbers from the farmers market a long while back. The spread lasts a decent amount of time as well, but I had to half the recipe because this recipe makes a lot. Since I was only making them for myself (my husband hates cucumbers), I made the spread and stored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I made these when a friend was coming over, however I did make some changes instead of the Italian mix I used fresh Tyme, oregano,& basil combined about 1 to 2 tsp and 2 tsp of fresh dill. I added lemon juice to the cream cheese mixtute and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jencancook
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this for my tea party it was a big hit, everyone loves them and ask me for the recipe. It was super simple to make and taste delicious! It was very flavorful from the Italian dressing, creamy and very refreshing. I will make this every time from now on when I throw a tea party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Holy cow these are amazing my friends literally ate nearly all of them before I could even finish making them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I added a 1/4 c of mild creamed horseradish sauce and a 1/2 tsp of wasabi instead of the Italian seasoning and Mayo. Then topped the cucumber with smoked salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
If you can find it the dry Hidden Valley Dill Dip packet I think that would be perfect instead of italian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States