Cucumber Sandwiches I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this recipe twice....first time was with Good Season's mix, second time with Hidden Valley Farmhouse Italian. I did not care for the Hidden Valley. Next time and always I will use Good Season's Italian mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used party size dark pumpernickel bread instead of rye. Would definitely use regular white or wheat bread next time. The pumpernickel (and I think rye would also be) was too dry. Otherwise good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I though these were pretty bland in flavor. Although other reviewers said to cut down the italian seasoning, I ended up using the whole packet to boost the flavor. The bread did not save well, curling up by the end of my party, and I found I only really enjoyed the flavor when the sandwiches were chilled. Just ok for me, but this is the first time I've tried cucumber sandwiches, so maybe I just don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling235

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These were a hit and went very quickly at a party I made these for. Very easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly, although I probably got 24 servings out of the recipe versus 15. I also sprinkled each with some parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe is a hit at my woman's club annual tea. For Christmas I top the cucumber with a small piece of dill and hold it all together with a red cocktail tooth pick. Looks like a Christmas tree. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made these for a quick summertime lunch. I toasted the pumpernickle bread and used Trader Joe's 21 Salute Seasoning mix instead of the dry dressing mix. It's salt free, MSG free and has the same zesty taste as the dressing mix. Very nice sandwich, I will be making this often for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are awesome always a hit... they are great with a little dill weed sprinkled over top of the... you can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very easy and quick! I made these for my daughters bday party and got alot of great comments from guests. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I sprinkle a little Paprika on top which adds color & a little zing to the taste : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I made these for a family event and a company picnic and they were a hit both times! I sprinkled "It's A Dilly" a McCormick spice that is a blend of lemon and dill on top. It really complimented the flavor! So simple and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States