Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I toasted some whole grain bread before assembling the sandwich. I used light cream cheese and added a little salt and pepper. This would easily make a nice wrap sandwich. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yumm! If I wasn't so full, I'd make another. I added red onion and that took it to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This sandwich was delicious! I thought the avacado and cream cheese really tied it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I thought this was good! I made it on a whim, so I didn't have any alfalfa sprouts, but it still worked out fine. I also, only had Italian-style sliced bread, so I lightly toasted that. Instead of using plain mashed avocado, I used 'Avocado Chimichurri' recipe from this site. This is such a light and refreshing sandwich! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've loved this sandwich since childhood! The only difference is that I add a touch of garlic salt and pepper. Yum! Yum! My garden cucumbers are now ready! When I'm on the go, I buy the Veggie Sandwich at Jimmy John's. Hold the mayo and provolone if you like and add vinegar & oil and hot peppers. Similar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
three letter word! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missLEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I have been making this sandwich ever since I found it years ago and it is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This sandwich was okay, but was kind of bland. Needs another ingredient to spice it up a little to add flavor. Good ingredients, just was too wet/mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I scaled down the ingredients, quatered and seeded the pepperoncini, sliced everything thinly and made these into a wrap appetizer. Sooo delicious! I later made a whole wrap for myself. I spread the cream cheese on one side and the mashed avocado on the other. I found that when I did this I never got a bite with both avocado and cream cheese so next time I will keep tp the centre of the wrap. I'll start with the cream cheese, then spread the avocado, then lettuce, pepperoncini, cukes, tomatoes, sprouts and dressing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Made this on a toasted bagel with chive & green onion flavored cream cheese & left out the oil and vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States