Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very tasty. Had to make without tomato and sprouts since I had none, still very flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
What a nice sandwich! Perfect for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for a summer concert picnic with some friends, and they couldn't stop raving about it. Very simple to make. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These were wonderful. We followed the directions the first time and they were five-star sandwiches already (hence the rating). The second time, we tweaked them to suit our individuals tastes (more pepperoncinis for him, less avocado for me, a splash more vinegar for both) and enjoyed them even more. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
nummy nummy nummy! You can have fun with this - use what you love (tomato, avocado, cokes, spinach, etc) this sandwich is limitless. I paid $9 for a veggie sandwich at a restaurant that was NOT NEAR as good as this one. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This sandwich was very good. I was looking for a recipe to use up my sprouts and I am so glad I found this one. I will be making this often! In order to reduce calories, I used 1 tbsp light cream cheese on one slice of bread and 1/4 avocado on the other. I also eliminated the EVOO. I like the suggestion to use spinach instead of the lettuce; I will try that next time. This sandwich was filling and delicious. Thank you for the healthy lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Christina
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
6-3-11: I thought this was very good. Ann not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
5 star sandwich! My meat eating husband LOVED it. I made Simple Whole Wheat Bread from allrecipes and toasted it. I had a side of Kale Chips. What a wonderful sandwich, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
YUMMY!!! I used Sandwich Thins by Oroweat for bread and I didn't have any red wine (forgot to grab it at the store) so I used balsamic. I'm excited to try it with the red wine vinegar! With the Sandwich thins it had a weight watchers points plus vale of 5! A lot of food for just 5 points!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States