Cucumber Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used Dave's Killer Bread, I spiced up my cream cheese with onion powder, garlic powder, dill weed and fresh ground pepper and I used reduced fat cream cheese . I did use a whole handful of alfalfa sprouts and I did not add avocado only because I don't care for it. HALF of a sandwich was perfect with a cup of homemade veggie pizza soup for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made this as listed the first time, minus the pepperocini (kidlet won't eat them.) They were great. Next time I made them with Ezekiel bread, and whipped 'Better Than Cream Cheese' spread with the mashed avocado for a light, creamy spread, adding a pinch of dill and garlic powder to the spread. That made an excellent vegan sandwich that I still think about every time I pass alfalfa sprouts in the store. My only problem is using up all the alfalfa sprouts before they go bad. This is a yummy, healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is oh, so good, and is such a great way to use up garden veggies. The sprouts add the perfect crunch and texture! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was very tasty even for people who eat meat. For those who have an autoimmune disease and cannot eat alfalfa sprouts, I highly recommend using brocco sprouts. I think they taste the same but are much healthier in general, and safe for autoimmune diseases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I toasted some whole grain bread before assembling the sandwich. I used light cream cheese and added a little salt and pepper. This would easily make a nice wrap sandwich. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yumm! If I wasn't so full, I'd make another. I added red onion and that took it to another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This sandwich was delicious! I thought the avacado and cream cheese really tied it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I thought this was good! I made it on a whim, so I didn't have any alfalfa sprouts, but it still worked out fine. I also, only had Italian-style sliced bread, so I lightly toasted that. Instead of using plain mashed avocado, I used 'Avocado Chimichurri' recipe from this site. This is such a light and refreshing sandwich! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've loved this sandwich since childhood! The only difference is that I add a touch of garlic salt and pepper. Yum! Yum! My garden cucumbers are now ready! When I'm on the go, I buy the Veggie Sandwich at Jimmy John's. Hold the mayo and provolone if you like and add vinegar & oil and hot peppers. Similar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States